Get In Touch

Make an Inquiry


Torbay is here to help you. For comments, concerns or compliments related to town matters, please click on the link below and submit a request.

View Request Form

Contact the Town of Torbay

Phone
(709) 437-6532
Fax
(709) 437-1309
Address
Town of TorbayTown Hall1288 Torbay RoadP.O. Box 1160Torbay, NLA1K 1K4

Town Hall Opening Hours

Hours
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm

Council

Trina Appleby

Deputy Mayor

(709) 437-7482
tappleby@torbay.ca

Geoff Gallant

Councillor

(709) 437-7294
ggallant@torbay.ca

Tony Pollard

Councillor

(709) 437-1427
tpollard@torbay.ca

Justin Martin

Councillor

(709) 749-1498
jmartin@torbay.ca

Peggy Roche

Councillor

(709) 437-6193
proche@torbay.ca

Mary Thorne-Gosse

Councillor

(709) 437-5900
mthorne-gosse@torbay.ca

Staff

Dawn Chaplin

Chief Administration Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 227
dchaplin@torbay.ca

Roxane Waterman

Accounts Payable Clerk

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 222
rwaterman@torbay.ca

Position Vacant

Animal Control Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 221

Tracy Allen

Assessment and Taxation Clerk

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 223
tallen@torbay.ca

Kim Osmond

Office Clerk

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 265
kosmond@torbay.ca

Daniel Barrett

Development Control Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 266
dbarrett@torbay.ca

Brian Winter

Director of Planning & Development

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 224
bwinter@torbay.ca

Sandy Parsons

Development Technician

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 254
sparsons@torbay.ca

Tina Auchinleck-Ryan

Director of Community Services

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 226
tauchinleck-ryan@torbay.ca

Stephanie Hynes

Director of Corporate & Community Services

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 255
shynes@torbay.ca

Ross Houlihan

Economic Development Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 264
rhoulihan@torbay.ca

Bernard P. Manning

Director of Infrastructure & Public Works

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 287
bmanning@torbay.ca

Craig Connors

Supervisor of Infrastructure & Public Works

(709) 771-1794
cconnors@torbay.ca

Colleen Whitty

Clerk Receptionist

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 221
cwhitty@torbay.ca

Scott Martin

Community Services Coordinator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 228
smartin@torbay.ca

Important Numbers

Torbay Volunteer Fire Department

(709) 437-6542

Torbay Volunteer Fire Department

Mike McGrath

Fire Chief

(709) 689-9115
chief@torbay.ca

Phonse McGrath

Deputy Chief

(709) 689-9116
deputychief@torbay.ca

Bob Webber

Fire Prevention

(709) 689-9117
fireprevention@torbay.ca

Greg Power

Public Relations

(709) 771-9118
tvfdpublicrelations@torbay.ca

Rob Dowden

Training Officer/Captain

(709) 691-9629
tvfdtrainingofficer@torbay.ca

Chad Oldford

Operation’s Officer

(709) 437-6542
admin@tvfd.nl.ca